A New Take on an Old Tale

About a month ago, my sister asked me to read Cinder & Ella  by Kelly Oram. I read the blurb and shook my head. This book was so not anything I would normally read. First of all, it was basically a romance, and I lean towards mysteries and fantasies. Granted, a lot of the books I read have a romance thread, but it’s a subplot, not the main focus of the book. So I basically ignored her.

But my sister is not one to be ignored. She mentioned it again, and when I said it wasn’t for me, she answered that she really wanted me to read it, that there were things in there she wanted to talk to me about but couldn’t if I hadn’t read the book. So I gave in.

I finished the second book, Happily Ever After, last night – at about 2:30 in the morning, and that wasn’t my first late night reading this series. I basically read the first book, Cinder & Ella, in one day, if you count 4:00 the next morning as being the “same day.”

So what was it in those books that my sister wanted to discuss with me? Nothing. She just wanted me to read them and figured that was the best way to get me to do it. Frankly, I’m glad she knows me so well. Otherwise I would have missed quite a treat.

If you haven’t read those two books yet, you should, even if romance isn’t your thing. There’s a lot more to that story than a simple romance.

This entry was posted in Book Recommendations, Books, Cinder & Ella, Kelly Oram and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

