The Warrior Elf is Now Available

As of this morning, The Warrior Elf is live, but not linked to my author page or the rest of the series. Hopefully everything will be set up by this weekend. In the meantime, the link I provided should take you to the book.

I’m really going to get paranoid about saying anything concerning a publication time frame. Things had gone fairly smoothly until I announced in June that I hoped to have it out later in the summer. That’s when things started going screwy. Technology is great, except when it isn’t. Anyway, I guess you could say we made it, but August 30 is really pushing the “end of summer” idea.

As with The Fourteenth Key, there’s a character list at the front of the book, as well as maps of Terah, Calandra, and Camden. Hope you enjoy it.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Warrior Elf is Now Available

  1. Mo says:

    Thank you. bought it and finished reading it yesterday and enjoyed it thoroughly. will continue to look forward to your future works.

  2. Bought it, read it, loved it, yearn for more.

    I do have one question, hopefully without getting too spoilery. In the next book or the one after(or the one after that) is there going to be a time skip to accommodate events Elsewhere? I ask not to gauge the eventual length of the series or badger a peak into the future of the series but rather because time skips are generally speaking poorly managed by many authors both professional and aspiring.

    For a very well done example of time skips, should you choose to use them, I would suggest Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files series as there are some significant gaps between the books.

    • mcknzmorgan says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the book. That’s always nice to hear.

      As to your question, at this point I do not have any significant time skips planned. I do know what you’re talking about though, and I agree that major skips are difficult to handle. I also agree about Jim Butcher’s The Dresden File series. It’s quite well done.

      Thanks for dropping by.
      Mackenzie

Leave a Reply

