Covenant College Series by Amanda Lee

I had planned to spend this past weekend writing. I’m getting near the end of the fourth book and I wanted to see if I could get the first draft finished before the end of the month. I really did have good intentions. Then, Friday night, on the way to bed, I picked up my Kindle. The next book on my list was Amanda Lee’s Awakening. I like the Midwest Witches series, so I thought I’d give this one a try even though vampires and werewolves aren’t really my thing.

Big mistake. I don’t know why but the books in the Covenant College series turned out to be quite addictive. I read all weekend. I’ve finished four of them, only one more to go. I keep telling myself I’m going to put them down and get back to writing, just as soon as Zoe gets through this bit. And so it’s gone, all weekend long.

With a bit of luck, I’ll get the last one read today and be able to get back to writing, but my plans to finish the rough draft by the end of the month may have just gone down the drain. Normally I would thank an author for a series that grabbed me like that, but I have to admit, I wish I’d waited until my book was done before picking it up.

If you haven’t read the Covenant College series, and you’re looking for an escape, give it a try. But if you have anything on your agenda that you really need to handle, you might want to save it until after the work’s done. Wish I had.

This entry was posted in Books, Fantasy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

