The Fourteenth Key – Now Available

fourteethkey-kindle

I know I said I would let you know a publication date as soon as I could, but the way things were going, I decided to wait until it was published and then announce that it was available. I don’t know why, but every time I even hinted at a projected publication date, things happened. Once my computer even “ate” three weeks’ worth of editing. After I spent a week trying to recover my work, I gave up and did it over.  That’s when I came to the conclusion that the best thing I could do was keep my mouth shut. So I did.

I would like to say a big thank you to the beta readers. You were a big help. Several people requested a list of characters, so I’ve included one at the front of the book. It includes characters from the first two books who either show up in this one or are mentioned. I can’t be positive I’ve included everyone, but I think I covered the main ones.

I know quite a few of you have been waiting for this book for quite a while and I’d like to thank you for your patience. Sorry it took so long to get it done, but I hope you enjoy reading it.

This entry was posted in Books, Chronicles of Terah, Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Fourteenth Key – Now Available

  1. Ann de Vries says:

    I just bought Book 3 today. I gave it a quick glance and loved the list of characters and maps. The few pages I read were very good. I’m in the middle of another book, so I don’t want to start this one now, but I am really looking forward to it. I think it says something for the quality of the first two books that some of us loved them enough that we didn’t just forget about the series but badgered you for more.

    Now that the series is complete, I hope you are able to do a marketing campaign to get them noticed. They are too good to be lost amongst the millions of Kindle books. I also hope you continue to write because you are very good. (I’m cringing because I didn’t give your mystery a good review, but for some reason it didn’t appeal to me. The writing in at least the first two books in this series is right up there with that of some of the best traditionally published fantasy authors.)

    Good luck with your future endeavours,

    Ann

    • mcknzmorgan says:

      I really hope you enjoy The Fourteenth Key when you get a chance to read it. I’m glad you like the maps and character list and I hope you find them useful. And I do thank you for your kind words about the series.

      I’m not sure whether you’ll be pleased or disappointed to find out that The Fourteenth Key is not the end of the series. I’ll admit that when I first started writing this series I thought it would be a trilogy, but somewhere along the way I realized that there was no way I could tell it all in 3 books. Right now I think there are probably going to be two more. I could be wrong about that. I may be able to wind it up in the next one, but I don’t think so. There’s still a lot of story to tell.

      (I’m sorry you didn’t like the mystery, but your review was honest, and you even mentioned that you liked the fantasy series. I’ve had several people write me who liked the mystery but didn’t care for the fantasies.)

  2. I just wanted to say Thank You. It’s been a long road but we are finally here and I can’t wait to read the new one. That being said, I’m actually on the way to bed now, so I’ll check it out in the morning.

    Congrats on churning out another one. Can’t wait for book 4, and however many others you end up writing in the series.

Leave a Reply

