Leaving Select for a Wider Distribution

I’ve decided to pull my books out of the Select program and offer the books through more outlets. So, if you’re waiting for one of my books to be offered for free, I’m sorry, but that’s not going to happen now. And if you’re a Prime member and were planning to borrow one or more of them, that won’t work either. Only Select books can be offered through the Lending Library.

The only way an author can have books in the Select program is to offer them exclusively through Amazon. A little more than a year ago, I pulled my books from the other outlets and signed them up for Select because better than 95% of my sales came through Amazon and the program had a lot of advantages. But over the past six months, I’ve had quite a few requests for other formats, so I’ve decided the time has come to let Select go.

I’ve now published the books with Smashwords and offered them to other outlets through the Smashwords Distribution Program. They aren’t available at all of the outlets yet, but I hope they will be soon. If you’re interested in purchasing any of them in non-Kindle formats, I’ve got the links to the stores that are carrying them on my website, Mackenzie’s World.

A few people have requested The Chronicles of Terah in paperback. The Master’s Chair is now available in paperback though the various Amazon stores as well as through CreateSpace, and I hope to have The Dragon’s Flame available later this spring.

This entry was posted in Books, Chronicles of Terah and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

