Mary O’Reilly – An Investigator with an Edge

I picked up Loose Ends by Terri Reid as a freebie after Christmas, but I didn’t get around to reading it until last month. Since then I’ve downloaded the other 5 books in the series and I’m eagerly anticipating the next. I guess you could say I’m hooked.

Mary O’Reilly is an ex-cop turned private investigator, but the majority of her clients happen to be ghosts. In a way, it’s a detective’s dream – investigating a murder with the victim as an eye-witness. Unfortunately, sometimes the victim isn’t quite sure what happened, and even when the ghost does recall everything that led to his or her death, a ghost can’t testify in court.

If you’re interested in this series, I would definitely suggest reading them in order even though each could stand alone. Characters introduced in one book often show up in later books, and the relationships are richer when you know the back story. To say much more would give too much away. If you like mysteries you should check this series out.

Added on 01/06/2013

I just finished reading Twisted Paths,  book 9 in the series. I’m still enjoying it every bit as much as I did when I picked up Loose Ends. If you haven’t given this series a try yet, you really should.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

