Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans. – John Lennon

I’ve received several e-mails asking when the next Tracy Forrester book or the third book in The Chronicles of Terah series will be out. I had planned to have both published by next fall or early next winter, but life has gotten in the way of those plans, and I thought I should let those of you who have asked know that things have changed.

If you’ve read my biography or the About Me on my website, you know that I’m not a spring chicken. I consider myself very fortunate in that both of my parents are still with us, but they are rather elderly, and over the past five months, they’ve both developed health issues. I’m not an only child, but I am the only one who’s  retired, so the role of primary caregiver has fallen to me, and it’s a role that I’ve enjoyed.

Spending so much time with my parents has been very rewarding. I live nearby, so I’ve always seen them fairly often, and talked with them pretty much daily, but this is the first time since I left home to go to college that they’ve been such an integral part of my life, and I wouldn’t have missed this experience for anything.

As important as writing is to me, right now this is more important. I do plan to write more books, but not for a while, so if you’re looking for the next book, I’m sorry, but it’s going to be a while before it’s out. I’ll be back to work as soon as I can, but please understand that it’s going to be a while.

Meanwhile, I’m still reading, so if I come across a book that I think you might enjoy, I’ll post a note about it here.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

